Smethurst earns all-state volleyball honors

The private school all-state volleyball teams was released today and Covenant’s Emily Smethurst was named to the squad.

2010 VIS Division II All-State Volleyball

Player of the Year – Leah Jacobs – Eastern Mennonite High School

Coach of the Year – Marck Weis, Cape Henry Collegiate School


Chelsea Blanford – Cape Henry Collegiate School

Addison Cooper – Cape Henry Collegiate School

Danielle Bebout – Hampton Roads Academy

Maggie Hine – Eastern Mennonite High School

Jenna Jones – Denbigh Baptist Christian School

Katherine King – Cape Henry Collegiate School

Mallory Laufer – Hampton Christian High School

Caragh McCaster – Peninsula Catholic High School

Carter Petsos – Norfolk Collegiate School

Kimberlyn Schindler – Denbigh Baptist Christian School

Emily Smethurst – The Covenant School