All-Jefferson District field hockey 2012 released

The All-Jefferson District field hockey team was released Friday. Both the tournament champions Charlottesville and regular season title winners Western Albemarle were well represented.

Player of the year

Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle

Offensive player of the year

Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville

Defensive player of the year

Zoe Brents, Monticello

First Team

Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle

Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville

Zoe Brents, Monticello

Hollis Camp, Charlottesville

Georgia Proutt, Monticello

Rosalie Stoke, Western Albemarle

Marie Schneider, Charlottesville

Morgan Schuler, Western Albemarle

Mattie Morris, Monticello

Madison Combs, Monticello

Skylar Reed, Louisa County

Reilly Funk, Western Albemarle

Caroline Deale, Western Albemarle

Emily Lichtenberger, Charlottesville

Maya Langman, Western Albemarle

Second Team

Nell Ackerman, Charlottesville

Alaina Meadows, Louisa County

Bridget Sweeney, Western Albemarle

Natalie Noble, Monticello

Kathryn Deane, Monticello

Jessie Powell, Western Albemarle

Kendal Dowdell, Charlottesville

Tess Lohr, Western Albemarle

Carman Drake, Charlottesville

Emily Blow, Charlottesville

Ellie Kayton, Charlottesville

Serena Hutchins, Louisa County

Rachel Harrison, Monticello

Margaret Livesay, Powhatan

Honorable Mention

Jessica Moskulak, Western Albemarle

Jessica Worsham, Monticello

Jamie Riverbark, Powhatan

Sarah Toler, Powhatan

Cabell Wyman, Powhatan

Hannah Blair, Powhatan

Courtney Dunivan, Louisa County

Kate Chisholm, Louisa County

Rebecca Parris, Louisa County