All-Conference 23 boys and girls hoops squads released

The 2014 All-Conference 23 boys and girls basketball teams were released today. Here are the squads.

2014 All-Conference 23 Boys Basketball

Player of the year: Cameron Jackson, Handley, Sr.

Coach of the year: Jason Toton, Handley

First team

Cameron Jackson, Handley, Sr.

Leon Straus, Charlottesville, Sr.

Aamir Simms, Fluvanna, Fr.

Solomon Finley, Handley, Sr.

Tre Brown, Handley, Sr.

Jordan Saylor, Charlottesville, Jr.

Goody Flanningan, Fluvanna, Sr.

Andrew Zingg, Heritage, Sr.

Second team

Jermaine Pace, Louisa County, So.

Will Keesee, Amherst, Sr.

Christopher Robinson, Louisa County, Sr.

Talavious Hughes, Fluvanna County, Jr.

Kesean Robinson, Handley, Jr.

Christopher Whitelow, Heritage, Jr.

Peyton Maddox, Amherst, Sr.

Matt Shifflett, Heritage, Sr.

2014 All-Conference 23 Girls Basketball

Co-players of the year: Kendall Ballard, CHS and Kiana Childress, Fluvanna

Co-coaches of the year: James Daly, CHS and Chad White, Fluvanna

First team

Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville, Jr.
Kiana Childress, Fluvanna County, Jr.

Kameron Marshall, Amherst, Sr.

Alysandra Worrell, Handley, So.

Kendyl Brooks, Heritage, So.

Tamara Starchia, Charlottesville, Sr.

Kate Stutz, Fluvanna, So.

Debra Ferguson, Amherst, Jr.

Second team

Nya Anderson, Louisa, So.

Angelica Robinson, Handley, So.

Alijah Ragland, Charlottesville, Fr.

Bri Jordan, Charlottesville, Jr.

Morgan Symmers, Fluvanna, Jr.

Mikala Cheatham, Amherst, Sr.

Breon Washington, Louisa, Jr.

Bri Harris, Fluvanna, So.