Albemarle, Orange earn All-Commonwealth volleyball nods

The 2011 All-Commonwealth District squad was released Thursday and both Albemarle and Orange picked up a couple of nods.

Player of the year– Katrina Houston, North Stafford

Coach of the year- Paul Ehrich, Riverbend

First team

Katrina Houston, North Stafford

Gabby Meyers, Colonial Forge 

Kendall Jones, North Stafford

Ashleigh Glassie, Colonial Forge

Anna Weisband, Mountain View

Allison Tkac, Riverbend

Caroline Porco, Albemarle

Taylor Zadai, Mountain View

Rachel Jacobsen, Massaponax

Libero- Cindy Ehrich, Riverbend


Second team

Hope Kelley, Colonial Forge

Tiffany Berrett, North Stafford

Katelyn Gudyka, Stafford

Jessica Block, Albemarle  

Mellie Humphrey, Mountain View

Bryanna Smith, Massaponax

Morgan Rasmussen, Brooke Point

Nana House, North Stafford

Libero- Jenna Ulizio, Colonial Forge


Honorable mention

Rachel Donaldson, Orange County 

Jasmine Jones, Brooke Point

Lexi Meyer, Massaponax

Desiree Claxton, Brooke Point

Taylor Fernow, Mountain View