2016 All-Conference 23 Football released

The 2016 All-Conference 23 Football team was released today and several Charlottesville players earned honors. Here’s the squad.


2016 All-Conference 23 Football

Offensive Player of the year: Jerry Page, Amherst

Defensive Player of the year: Trevor Booker, Amherst

Coach of the year: Cecil Phillips, Amherst

First Team Offense

Quarterback: Keshon Turner, Amherst

Running backs: Sabias Folley, Charlottesville; Kuashawn Forest, George Washington; Jerry Page, Amherst

Receivers: Trevel Alexander, E.C. Glass; Eddie Ogle, Liberty Christian; Devonte Smith, Amherst

Tight end: Wes Clark, Liberty Christian

Offensive line: David Braxton, Amherst; Trejon Bryant, CharlottesvilleLarry Henderson, Charlottesville; Trent Lawhorne, Amherst; O.P. Peterson, Jefferson Forest

Center: Lee Hamilton, Amherst

Kicker: Ben Garbarini, Liberty Christian

Kick returner: Kuashawn Forest, George Washington

All-Purpose: Jordan Woodfolk, Amherst

First Team Defense

Defensive tackles: David Braxton, Amherst; Shandon Pritchett, Charlottesville; Malichi Woody, Liberty Christian

Defensive ends: Trevor Booker, Amherst; Damien Waugh, Amherst

Linebackers: Sadarius Folley, Charlottesville; Lorenzo Louderback, Charlottesville; Thomas Patterson, E.C. Glass; Derrick Spencer, Amherst

Defensive backs: Henry Barley, George Washington; Rakeem Davis, Charlottesville; Ben Jauch, Liberty Christian; Kevon Williams, Amherst

Punter: Ben Garbarini, Liberty Christian

Punt returner: Rakeem Davis, Charlottesville

All-Purpose: Octavious Jones, Amherst

Locals on Second Team

Quarterback: Sam Neale, Charlottesville

All-Purpose Offense: Rakeem Davis, Charlottesville

Defensive back: Tre Durrett, Charlottesville

Defensive end: Anthony Scott-Goins, Charlottesville

Locals on Honorable Mention

Running back: Lorenzo Louderback

Offensive line: J.D. Buchholz, Charlottesville

Center: Zavion Johnson, Charlottesville