2014 All-Jefferson District boys basketball released

The All-Jefferson District boys basketball team was released Monday. Here are the full squads.


Player of the year: Leon Straus, Charlottesville


Coach of the year: Mitch Minor, Charlottesville


First Team

Jake Hahn, Albemarle, Fr.

Austin Katstra, Albemarle, Fr.

Leon Straus, Charlottesville, Sr.

Jordan Saylor, Charlottesville, Sr.

Jake Maynard, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Sam Chisholm, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Chase Stokes, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Aamir Sims, Fluvanna County, Fr.


Second team

Goodience Flannigan, Fluvanna, So.

Christopher Robinson, Louisa County, Sr.

Sam Colosuonno, Monticello, Sr.

Savion Thomas, Monticello, Sr.

Jayden Nixon, Monticello, Fr.

Kameron Hill, Orange County, Fr.

Caleb Gage, Charlottesville, So.

Eli Sumpter, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Juwan Carter, Albemarle, Jr.