Miller, STAB girls basketball place multiple players on 2014 All-VISAA squads

The 2014 All-VISAA Girls Basketball teams and awards were announced this week. Here are the squads, with local honorees in bold.

All-VISAA Girls Division 1 Team and Awards

Player of the Year: Arianna Freeman,  Paul VI

Coach of the Year: Phil Stinnie, St. Anne’s-Belfield

First Team

Arianna Freeman, Paul VI

Lindsey Oblitey, Paul VI

Nkechi Ilang, St. Anne’s Belfield

Morgan Powell, Liberty Christian Academy

Bianca Roach, Cape Henry

Second Team

Rennie Harrison, Episcopal

Jonquanae Cole ,  Paul VI

Anna Wilson, Collegiate

Annie Hawthorne, Collegiate

Ashley Taylor, St. Anne’s Belfield

Honorable Mention: Ymani Breedlove, Collegiate, Tatyana Crowder,  LCA, Caroline Naumann,  St. Catherine’s, Maggie Mauck, Trinity, Tyler Moore,  Norfolk Academy, Jasmine Whitney, Paul VI

All-VISAA Girls Division 2 Team and Awards

Player of the Year: Harper Birdsong,  Nansemond-Suffolk

Coach of the Year: James Braxton, Miller

First Team

Harper Birdsong,  Nansemond-Suffolk

Lilly Riggleman, Miller

Jessica Peroni,  Nansemond-Suffolk

Stephanie Seaman, Williamsburg Christian

Braysia Hicks, Hampton Roads

Second Team

Rachel Odumu, Miller

Gabriella Hooper, Isle of Wight

Tonika Pierce,  Williamsburg Christian

Rachel Lia,  Hampton Roads

Adrienne Darden, Miller

Honorable Mention: Ashley Barnes, Walsingham, Shahra Madison,  Norfolk Collegiate, Imani Bryant, Williamsburg Christian, Nissa Chillers, Williamsburg Christian