Mann earns All-Commonwealth first team nod

The All-Commonwealth boys basketball team was recently released and a pair of Albemarle players earned nods in the awards. Here’s the full list.

Player of the year: Cee’s Carter, Brooke Point, So.

Coach of the year: Joe Kania, Brooke Point

First Team

Cee’s Carter, Brooke Point, So.

Mario Gills, Brooke Point, So.

Andrew Mann, Albemarle, Jr.

Darius Paramore, North Stafford, Sr.

DaDa Harris, Stafford, Soph.

Tre Jones, Massaponax, So.

Joe Wilson, Mountain View, So.

Second Team

Anthony Johnson, Mountain View, Sr.

Gaither Mason, Stafford, Sr.

Tim Scott, Colonial Forge, Sr.

Jason Ford, Colonial Forge, Sr.

Ryan Corp, Brooke Point, Jr.

Miles Agee, North Stafford, Sr.

Eric Shaw, North Stafford, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Trevon Walton, Riverbend, So.

Jake Hendrix, Albemarle, Sr.

Travis Epps, Stafford, Jr.

Daesean Hamilton, Mountain View, So.

Lucas Brown, Mountain View, Fr.

Phillip Holmes, Brooke Point, Sr.

Raymond Landrum, Riverbend, Sr.