Ballard takes POTY honors in Region II field hockey

The All-Region II field hockey team was released Thursday and Kendall Ballard of Charlottesville and Olivia Hajek of Western Albemarle earned high honors along with CHS coach Lindsay Larson. Here’s the full squad.

Player of the year

Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville

Offensive player of the year

Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle

Defensive player of the year

Hailey Miller, Fauquier

Coach of the year

Lindsay Larson, Charlottesville

First Team

Allie White, Fauquier

Allison Zaleski, Kettle Run

Hailey Miller, Fauquier

Helen Ann Willie, Kettle Run

Morgan Rodgers, Kettle Run

Morgan Ryan, Fauquier

Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle

Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville

Zoe Brents, Monticello

Hollis Camp, Charlottesville

Rosalie Stoke, Western Albemarle

Marie Schneider, Charlottesville

Reilly Funk, Western Albemarle

Caroline Deale, Western Albemarle

Emily Lichtenberger, Charlottesville

Maya Langman, Western Albemarle

Second Team

Addison Foudray, Kettle Run

Alexandra Whitesides, Kettle Run

Bailey Hilton, Fauquier

Katie Angell, Liberty Bealeton

Lindsay Smarrelli, Fauquier

Maggie Gabany, Fauquier

Megan Diehl, Fauquier

Sabrina Eckert, Kettle Run

Savannah Chaffin, Liberty-Bealeton

Morgan Schuler, Western Albemarle

Georgia Proutt, Monticello

Mattie Morris, Monticello

Madison Combs, Monticello

Skylar Reed, Louisa County